“I’m Helping Spread the Ideal of Religious Coexistence Across the OU Campus”

After a brief summer internship with the local nonprofit The Athens Foundation, I immediately knew my life would be dedicated to promoting and publicizing the good doings of similar organizations. I quickly jumped on board as the public relations intern at United Campus Ministry, and have since been involved with interfaith groups striving to publicize the grave need for religious pluralism.

I am often surprised I ended up at UCM promoting such evaded issues as religion and social justice, but I am thankful every single day that I did. And now, as the Media Liaison for the Interfaith Youth Core Steering Committee at Ohio University, my gratitude for this opportunity is overwhelming. I’ve been selected to publicize the Interfaith Youth Core movement here at Ohio University, including our fall “What if? Speak In.” This is my opportunity to help spread the ideal of religious coexistence across the Ohio University campus, ultimately leading to what I pray to be a campus more accepting of interfaith values. I may be crazy, but I have a dream that one day religious pluralism will exist, not just on the Ohio University campus, but across this beautiful world that we all call home.

Rachel Hyden is a junior at Ohio University studying public relations. She serves as Media Liaison for the Interfaith Steering Committee, and is the Public Relations intern for UCM: Center for Spiritual Growth and Social Justice.

5 Responses to “I’m Helping Spread the Ideal of Religious Coexistence Across the OU Campus”

  1. door canopy says:

    You can certainly see your enthusiasm within the article you write.
    The world hopes for more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe. All the time follow your heart.

  2. Hi, just wanted to say, I enjoyed this blog post. It was inspiring.
    Keep on posting!

  3. medium igloo dog house says:

    This blog was… how do I say it? Relevant!!
    Finally I’ve found something which helped me. Many thanks!

  4. It’s hard to find experienced people for this subject, however, you sound like you know what you’re talking about!
    Thanks

  5. When someone writes an piece of writing he/she maintains the image of a user in his/her
    mind that how a user can know it. Therefore that’s why this piece of writing
    is amazing. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

